Menu Close

About IQAC


Minutes of First Meeting of IQAC

Meeting Agenda: Formation of IQAC

Meeting Schedule : 03/08/2018, 12.30 pm – 01.30 pm, At Director Cabin.

Meeting Facilitator : Prof.Sanjay Patil, Dr.Amit Rajale,Prof.Dhammanand S. Gaikwad.


  1. The meeting started with welcome note by Prof. Sanjay B Patil followed by importance of IQAC formation.
  2. Asst.Prof. Dhammanand S. Gaikwad, Academic Head of FDSM , appointed as IQAC coordinator.
  3. Dr.Amit Rajale, Director of FDSM appointed as IQAC chairperson.
  4. Stakeholders including students, alumni and industry representative were suggested by Asst.Prof. Dhammanand S. Gaikwad.
  5. Heads of all departments were nominated as members of IQAC.

The following objectives of IQAC were discussed

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

The benefits from IQAC-LTCE will contribute

a) Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement;
b) Ensure internalization of the quality culture;
c) Ensure enhancement and coordination among various activities of the institution and institutionalize all good practices;
d) Provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning;
e) Act as a dynamic system for quality changes in HEIs;
f) Build an organised methodology of documentation and internal communication.

Meeting adjourned at 02.00 pm.

Dr. Amit .Rajale.

(Chairperson-IQAC) Director.

The following strategies of IQAC were discussed

 IQAC shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for

a) Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks.

b) The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes.

c) Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society.

d) Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning.

e) The credibility of evaluation procedures.

f) Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services.

g) Sharing of research findings and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.

The IQAC will perform to following functions

a) Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution.

b) Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process.

c) Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes.

d) Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education.

e) Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.

f) Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement.

g) Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices.

h) Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality.

i) Development of Quality Culture in the institution.

j) Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC.

The structure of IQAC-FDSM will be as follows

The Committee of the IQAC.



Dr.Amit B. Rajale.


Administrative officers:

Miss.Preeti Nagure, Mr.Subhash Lokhande, Mrs.Kumudini Jahagirdar.



Dr.Sanjay B. Patil, Head (Marketing).
Dr.Manjusha Kulkarni, Head (HRM).
Asst.Prof.Santosh Thombare, Student Coordinator.


Management Member:

Mr.Bhausaheb Rajale.


Nominees from local society, Students and Alumni:

Mr.Vrushab Khavne, Mr.Ankush Jadhav, Mr.Praful Ranbhare, Mr.Madhav Bodke.


Nominees from Employers /Industrialists/stakeholders:

Mr.Dayanand Swami,


Director/Coordinator of the IQAC:

Asst.Prof. Dhammanand S. Gaikwad.